Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Sabrina Gaito, PhD, University of Milan, Italy 
Ronaldo Menezes, PhD, University of Exeter, UK

Founding and Advisory Editor
Hocine Cherifi, PhD, Université de Bourgogne, Dijon Cedex, France

Editorial Board
Reka Albert, Penn State, University Park, USA
José S. Andrade Jr., Federal University of Fortaleza, Fortaleza, Brazil
Albert Diaz-Guilera, Universitat de Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
Alexandre Evsukoff, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Bruno Gonçalves, J.P. Morgan, USA
Gourab Ghoshal, University of Rochester, Rochester, USA
Marcus Kaiser, Newcastle University, Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Renaud Lambiotte, University of Namur, Namur, Belgium
Sune Lehmann, Technical University of Denmark, Kgs. Lyngby, Denmark
Isabel Meirelles, OCAD University, Toronto, Canada
Yamir Moreno, University of Zaragoza, Zaragoza, Spain
Gergely Palla, Eötvös University, Budapest, Hungary
Daniel Romero, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, USA
Hiroki Sayama, Binghamton University, State University of New York, Binghamton, USA
Chaoming Song, University of Miami, Coral Gables, USA

Annual journal metrics

  • 2022 Citation Impact
    2.2 - 2-year Impact Factor
    1.117 - SNIP (Source Normalized Impact per Paper)
    0.603 - SJR (SCImago Journal Rank)

    2022 Speed
    8 days submission to first editorial decision for all manuscripts (Median)
    137 days submission to accept (Median)

    2022 Usage 
    12,729 Altmetric mentions

Abstract and indexing coverage
EBSCO Academic Search
EBSCO Discovery Service
EBSCO TOC Premier 
Google Scholar
ProQuest - Summon

Institutional membership

Visit the membership page to check if your institution is a member and learn how you could save on article-processing charges (APCs).

Funding your APC

​​​​​​​Open access funding and policy support by SpringerOpen​​

​​​​We offer a free open access support service to make it easier for you to discover and apply for article-processing charge (APC) funding. Learn more here